fokitrading.blogg.se

Deep space nine cast and crew
Deep space nine cast and crew











deep space nine cast and crew

Resurgence presents itself authentically to the Star Trek universe, feeling at home in its mythos. I could spend hours discussing the plot for Star Trek: Resurgence, the title’s most robust feature. However, that’s just scratching the surface of what is going on behind the scenes, and it isn’t long before a plot that could very well threaten the lives of everyone in the galaxy gets uncovered. Shuttle piloting is one of several puzzles that await you. As representatives of the United Federation of Planets, the Resolute’s crew must meet a decorated Federation ambassador trying to negotiate peace between the opposing factions. During a fierce ion storm, two alien species fighting over resources threaten war. Unfortunately, Jara doesn’t have time to adjust to her new surroundings before the Resolute is on its way to its next mission. He’s “away” from the big decisions on the bridge but still a vital cog in the machine. At the same time, Petty Officer Carter Diaz is a human crewmember working on the ship’s lower decks. First Officer Jara Rydek is a half-Kobliad who joined the Resolute’s crew following a tragic warp core testing accident.

deep space nine cast and crew

Occasionally their paths overlap, which occurs more frequently as the plot deepens. Players are put into the dual roles of Jara Rydek and Carter Diaz throughout the story, switching between the two every other chapter. Star Trek: Resurgence tells its tale from two different character perspectives aboard the Starfleet research vessel, the U.S.S. It isn’t a flawless gaming experience, but its strengths are strong selling points. It offers a compelling sci-fi tale with believable characters, capturing the heart of the Star Trek series. Resurgence is not only a solid game, but it’s easily one of the best of the recent Star Trek narratives I’ve experienced thus far. Finally getting the chance to play the title, I am pleasantly surprised by what I uncovered. Because of my Star Trek fondness, I was intrigued by the narrative adventure game Star Trek: Resurgence when first announced. My favorite of the original Star Trek movies is Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home because it featured whales, and I still constantly refer to anything round and fuzzy as a tribble! Admittedly, I’m still catching up on the newer Star Trek series, but I’ve enjoyed what I’ve seen of them. Since my mother is an avid fan of the sci-fi series, I’d catch episodes of Star Trek: The Next Generation, Deep Space Nine, and Voyager growing up. Let me start this Star Trek: Resurgence review by saying I am familiar with the Star Trek universe.













Deep space nine cast and crew